Sports News

Gokulam Kerala FC won the Indian Women’s League in 2022–23

Avatar photo

Gokulam Kerala FC won the Indian Women’s League in 2022–23

Share this article
Gokulam Kerala FC

Gokulam Kerala FC defeated Kickstart FC Karnataka 5-0 to claim the 2022–23 Indian Women’s League (IWL) championship on Sunday. The goals for Gokulam Kerala FC were scored by Manisha Kalyan, Renuka Yadav, Jyoti Kumari, Sabitra Bhandari, and Roja Devi.

The match was won by Gokulam Kerala FC, who were the superior team on the day. They generated more opportunities and were more ruthless in front of goal. Kickstart FC Karnataka did a good job of defending in the first half, but they were unable to withstand Gokulam Kerala FC’s siege in the second.

With their third IWL championship, Gokulam Kerala FC has now won the league three times in the previous four years. They are the IWL’s most successful squad in league history.

For Gokulam Kerala FC, who will compete in the AFC Women’s Club Championship later this year, the victory is a huge boost.

The TransStadia in Ahmedabad, Gujarat, served as the venue for the game.

The victory is a significant boost for Indian women’s football. It demonstrates the popularity of the sport and the abundance of talent in the nation. The triumph of Gokulam Kerala FC will encourage more women to play football and increase interest in it.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *